Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Polestar OTA 2.13.1
Hi guys, Newbie here. I just got the OTA for update 2.13.1 for Polestar and as expected, I got a lot of error messages after the update was installed. I was able to reconfigure my car and clear all DTCs but I cannot use ACC or Pilot assist as the car states it’s unavailable. Anyone have this issue after the most recent update? Is there a way to get ACC and pilot to work again? I really like that feature on the car but unfortunately I just have the plus pack which only comes with cruise control. TIA.
Did you set your config for PA/ACC again? Sometimes the update reverts the config and you need to set your config settings again. It sounds like you've done that but just checking that you did!

Next try to run the "ABS Clear Config" on the service tab.

If PA/ACC are still unavailable, can you try using the Config Preset "Cruise Control - PA/ACC - Level 1" settings and write the config?

I have heard from one other person that ecently updated, with a very similar beahivor to what you have found, that does sound like there may have been a change with software udpates, that affects the PA/ACC functioning. Possibly Volvo/Polestar has made an update to software that coincidentally causes an issue here, may require updated config settings reccomendations, or they have intentionally tried to prevent the enabling of PA/ACC. More user reports and possibly research is needed to figure out if that is the case.

if anyone reads this, that has factory PA/ACC and has updated to the latest OTA update, drop me a note at support I want to compare some settings from your factory equipped car!
(12-09-2023, 05:10 AM)Power6 Wrote: Did you set your config for PA/ACC again? Sometimes the update reverts the config and you need to set your config settings again. It sounds like you've done that but just checking that you did!

Next try to run the "ABS Clear Config" on the service tab.